The regular season in LaLiga Smartbank came to an end on May 30, leaving the final results of the competition sentenced. RCD Espanyol was proclaimed champion of the competition tied on points with Mallorca, the second-placed team, but with the particular goal average in their favour. The Playoff closed with Leganés, Almería, Girona and Rayo Vallecano, thus awakening Sporting de Gijón from Diego Marino of the dream of ascent. The final of the mentioned Playoff will be, Rayo Vallecano vs. Girona.

But since TwoFive what really matters to us is the goal and that is why we look, once the season is over, at one of the most important prizes awarded to goalkeepers in Spanish professional football; The throphy Zamora. We are very proud that a goalkeeper from #TwoFiveSquad have fought until the last minute of the last day to be able to win it although it was not finally possible. We talk about Diego Marino, Real Sporting goalkeeper and member TwoFive who came out to play the last day leading the Zamora standings but was finally taken by Diego López from Espanyol.

The final classification of such a prestigious award has been the following:

  1. Diego López (RCD Espanyol): 25 goals conceded (0,63 coef.)
  2. Diego Mariño (Real Sporting): 25 goals conceded (0,64 coef.)
  3. Manolo Reina (RCD Mallorca): 25 goals conceded (0,64 coef.)

We can see how the classification has been very tight, since the three goalkeepers who have fought the most throughout the season to be the Zamora of the competition have ended up receiving the exact same number of goals, but differing only in the final coefficient due to the number of games played (Diego López has played one more game than Mariño and Reina).

We are very proud of Diego Marino, of the solvency he has shown throughout the season and of fighting until the last minute of the season to get Sporting into the Playoffs. It is an honor that a goalkeeper of his quality is part of the #TwoFiveSquad and take our goalkeeper gloves in your hands!